I Don’t Believe In Writer’s Block

I don’t believe in writer’s block:

if you can still write your name,

you can write all the other words too.

If you can still sign your name

you can sign the end of your new book.

 

I don’t believe in writer’s block

because colours never fade.

And even when the seasons change,

we still have our pens,

and the colours remain the same.

 

I don’t believe in writer’s block

because eyes are still open

and they view lives everyday.

So how can you have writer’s block

when you just copy their stories anyway?

 

I don’t believe in writer’s block

when there is so much happening in the world.

I don’t believe in writer’s block

when there are mysteries to be unfurled.

 

I don’t believe in writer’s block…

I don’t believe in writer’s block…

But I think I have it now.

I’m struggling to type these words for you

I have no ending, somehow.

 

I don’t believe.

I don’t have…

 

I think I’ve got writer’s block, dammit. 

Leave a Reply

