Happy Birthday, Book!

If I could show you what Little Mel was like as a child, it would be a blonde little bookworm who thought writers were magicians.

Now I’m a slightly taller redhead with PROOF writers are magic. Why? Because I am one. I get to create characters with emotions and reasons and a life entirely separate from my own, and that makes me so happy every single day.

Today I am even happier, and I shall tell you why. Today is the 2nd anniversary of my first book being published.  THE SNOW KILLER joined our shelves November 19th 2013. And I haven’t stopped writing books since. 

image

It’s taken many shapes and forms since release (above is the latest and best edition of the cover). It’s available in print and E-book, across the world (thanks Amazon!)

image

image

But every time I look at this book, all of my books, I am reminded that – despite everything – I am following my dreams. Not just as some silly fantasy, but as a career.

I may not be a bestseller or a household name like Stephen King, but I’m working my way up one day at a time.

So please join me in wishing my Book Baby a very happy 2nd birthday!

image

Leave a Reply

