The last time I walked on a night like this… (poem)

The last time I walked on a night like this

you were in your bed, and I journeyed to mine.

One moonlight uniting us,

distance keeping us apart.

The last time I walked on a night like this

I traveled in the dark

whilst you were safe in your bed

unknowing to how my mind raced.

The last time I walked on a night like this

the moon had to guide my path

to stop the darkest thoughts entering.

It protected me when you refused.

The last time I walked on a night like this

you still loved me.

Leave a Reply

