NaNoWriMo 2014

After recommendations from friends and authors alike, I’ve decided to jump on to the NaNoWriMo bandwagon!
2014-Participant-Facebook-Profile
For those of you that don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, it’s basically people all over the world spending the month of November writing 50,000 words – i.e. a novel. Which is about 1667 words a day – reachable but definitely difficult.
I’m hoping to write the first draft of The Descendants of The Month Children trilogy. I’m still deciding what to call the first book, but I know everything that happens and have already started planning.
The point of NaNoWriMo is to get people writing and managing to get a huge bulk (or all) of their book written in a month. You don’t edit during November – only write! And as someone that is always editing, I think it’s going to be a bit of a challenge for me but I will try all the same.
Another challenge is NaNoWriMo starts 1 November – my new book, Searching For Katherine, comes out 31 October. I HAVE NO BREAK! I also have a lot of assignments due in November so I’m trying to get them all done and handed in early so I don’t have to worry about it.
If you’re taking part this year, let me know and we can support each other! If you’re a Canterbury local we can even do writing groups and coffee meets.
Add me on Twitter @melissaholden94 and we can tweet each other encouragements!
6 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2014

  1. Pingback: Social Life vs NaNoWriMo | Melissa Holden

  2. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Update | Melissa Holden

Leave a Reply

