Upcoming Projects 2014/2015

I like to keep you guys in the loop, so here is the inside scoop (haha rhyme…) on my upcoming projects for the near future.

Life According To Tea:

This is a bit of a work in progress (meaning I’ve barely started it) because it’s my memoirs. And seeing as I’ve not really done anything wonderfully exciting with my life, it may change into something else – but I really like the title. I might even turn it into a collection of short stories. I’ll let you know.

YouTube:

If you’re subscribed to my channel then you’ll know that I post videos every Friday. I’m planning to keep that up – so that’s that! (Link’s in the tab bar)

Scarlett Winters:

Scarlett Winters is a serial I’ve been writing on Readwave about a woman living in the future and learning about the secrets of the old world. I plan to carry this one and then turn it into a short story to publish on Amazon.

The Descendants Of The Month Children:

TDOTMC is the fantasy trilogy I am working on (slowly). I won’t tempt fate with a release date because I haven’t even started writing it yet, and I plan to take a long time with this project because YA Fantasy isn’t in my usual bag of tricks. But I am very excited to start more work on this project – after Searching For Katherine is released on 31 October 2014.

Autumn Leaves:

*NEW* Autumn Leaves is a poetry collection I plan to release this time next year, and will spend the next 12 months working on it. My hope is for it to be my longest and best poetry collection yet, and I will spend a lot of time developing the poetry and the project in general.

So, those are just some of the projects my busy brain is working on – as well as Her Campus CCCU [I’m the editor], my degree and my dissertation. Plus (!) publishing Searching For Katherine and publicizing my other books! It’s very stressful being me!

Are you working on anything awesome? Let me know in the comments or Tweet me @melissaholden94 and maybe I can lend a hand with some promotion 🙂

[All ideas and writings included in this post are the intellectual property of Melissa Holden. All rights reserved.]

Leave a Reply

