Seven Pounds (Review)

If you haven’t seen Seven Pounds, well then you must. It’s a heart-breaker.

I take my hat off to Will Smith, his role and his input into this beautiful film is astonishing. Not only did he star in it, he also helped produce it.

seven-pounds

Seven Pounds (2008) is possibly one of the most emotional, gut-wrenching, heartbreaking films out there. Ever. If the first thirty seconds weren’t enough to tug on your heart strings, wait until you see the rest of the film. Don’t worry – no spoilers from me. 

220px-Seven_Pounds_poster

IMDB Summary:

A man with a fateful secret embarks on an extraordinary journey of redemption by forever changing the lives of seven strangers.

Seven-Pounds-Movie-Quotes

^ I love that quote. I’m not a religious person, but it still speaks to me. A god creates a world that is supposed to be a haven for human-kind, but we can turn our lives upside down in the quickest of moments and it will effect us for the rest of our lives.

I won’t spoil the film for you, because I genuinely think this is a movie everyone should see at some point in their lives – whether you like this type of movie or not. It’s a life-changer.

So, my beautiful readers, I implore you to take two hours out of your lives to just sit and watch this movie. Have the tissues at the ready, and be prepared for some serious sobbing.

– MH.

Leave a Reply

