Daily Prompt: Pick Your Potion

Captain Picard was into Earl Grey tea; mention the Dude and we think: White Russians. What’s your signature beverage — and how did it achieve that status?

My signature beverage is plain old English tea. I’ve loved it since I was a baby and I must drink about twenty cups a week (not counting when I’m writing a novel!) 

best friends mug

I love tea so much, I made a video about it. 

There’s something about having a hot, sweet cup of tea in your favourite mug that is just so relaxing. I can be having a bad day, but if I just pop the kettle on and pick out some tea then everything seems to sort itself out. 

Now – I’m off to make a cuppa! 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Pick Your Potion

Leave a Reply

