20 Years of Me

1 – long blonde hair when everyone else is bald

2 – denim dungarees as I struggle to toddle

3 – making potions in the kitchen at 5 a.m. 

4 – Troubled, hidden 

5 – Reading age of a 12-year-old

6 – Nearly drowned

7 –  The first time I ran away from home

8 – Scarred, but I have a future

9 – Uprooted, a new life

10 – Football on Fridays after school

11 – Secondary school starts, confidence leaves

12 – Friends gained

13 – The wrong crowd

14 – Hundreds of bad decisions

15 – I turned my life around, friends lost for the better

16 – Scraped through my exams

17 – Second thoughts, scary decisions

18 – Started university against all odds

19 – My career begins

20 – Who knows what my new year will bring?

Leave a Reply

