Writing Space – Daily Prompt

Writing Space

Where do you produce your best writing — at your desk, on your phone, at a noisy café? Tell us how the environment affects your creativity. – The Daily Post

This is a hard one right now as my room is all packed off ready to move to the new house.

In my current house I have a few favourite spaces:

  • The uncomfortable armchair (it forces me to sit up straight and write)
  • My desk
  • My bed, with a pile of cushions supporting me

In the city, it’s probably Costa (we have three of them – one of which is in a Waterstones!) Sometimes I like to go and sit in Dane John’s Park and write/people-watch – but I live in England so half the time it’s raining.

I can’t wait to find my new favourite writing spaces in my new home.

 

One thought on “Writing Space – Daily Prompt

  1. Pingback: My Writing Spaces | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

