Do You Remember/I Remember (Shape poetry)

Do you

hear the sound

of my heart beating?

Do you remember the moments

I have long lost and forgotten in time?

Do you remember me as I was ? A young beauty

trapped in the space of our love, forever shrinking from existence.

Do you remember what happened when you betrayed our eternal trust?


I remember the moments he stole from my heart and gave away.

I remember when you gave our love to someone new.

I remember the memories I’ve lost.

I remember when you killed me.

I remember the pain.

I remember

you.

Leave a Reply

