Geek And Proud!

I am a geek! And I’m proud of it too, and here’s why:

doctorwho

Being a geek means you get to watch twelve episodes of Doctor Who in a row without worrying about your mental health.

favourite-pen

Being a geek means I get to own a favourite pen.

Books

Being a geek means I can live surrounded by books.

2014-03-30 13.44.54

Being a geek means I own way too many DVDs, but at least I’ve watched them all.

Melissa Holden drinking tea

Being a geek means I make glasses (and tea) look cool!

So, if you’re feeling a little low because someone called you a geek – remember: it was a compliment, they just didn’t know it! Being a geek is a cool thing, whether anyone else sees it or not!

Leave a Reply

