Goodbye My Love (Poem)

The cool air breezes in through the window and whirls around us.
You sit, watching me.
The silence builds, walling higher and higher.
I sit, and ignore you.

The maid, enters and then exits to whence she came, crying for help.
She felt it too.
My mind explodes with truths of you.
My heart dies a little more.

The sun sets around me, and the room grows dark but you stay in the shadows.
Neither of us move an inch.
I consider the possibilities, the options.
I can think of only one.

My feet carry me across the room to you, and I have made my regretful decision.
You sit, staring.
I pick up the tool I require and stab you through the heart.
You stare, no longer breathing.

One thought on “Goodbye My Love (Poem)

Leave a Reply

