Summer Projects

Hi WordPress!

I’ve got so much planned for this summer so I thought I would share a few of my project ideas with you!

The other day, I started a new pen name: Melody Carter (Facebook) (WordPress) which is for my children’s and YA fiction/poetry writing. I posted my first short story today; The Little Worm. 

Here is my current projects board with a few cheeky previews of some of my upcoming projects:

My Project Board May 2014If you are following my other Melissa Holden blog, The Life of a 19-Year-Old Author then you will know that I have just finished my second year of university, and I’ve got a lot planned for my five-month break.

Summer Projects:

  • May – October: Branding and promotion/ blogging
  • 1 July: Searching for Katherine release date
  • July – August: Rom/Com novella
  • July – August: children’s poetry collection
  • August: 52 Writing Prompts
  • August – October: Children’s short stories
  • August – November: YA Short stories

The Little Things

Hopefully, I’ll keep to my vague schedule, but somehow I doubt it. My haiku collection wasn’t supposed to be out for another month, but I got too excited and published it early! But I’m glad I did – look at my rankings!

The Little Things: A Book of Haikus
Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #70,930 Paid in Kindle Store

#1 in Kindle Store > Books > Literature & Fiction > Poetry & Drama > Poetry > Women

#50 in Kindle Store > Books > Literature & Fiction > Anthologies & Literature Collections > Poetry

I think it’s safe to say I’m pretty excited about these projects, and as always – I’ll keep you posted!

 

 

Leave a Reply

