The Kindess of Strangers (Daily Prompt)

When was the last time a stranger did something particularly kind, generous, or selfless for you? Tell us what happened!

I think the kindest thing a stranger has done for me was when I was out shopping with a friend. We had just moved to the area, so it was fun discovering the town.

We went to a cash point to get money out, and I didn’t realise that I had dropped my purse when I went to put it in my bag. It was only a few minutes later that I realised, so I walked back to the cash point in hope of finding my purse.

A woman tapped me on the shoulder and handed over my purse. Apparently she had found it on the floor by the cash point, and waited hoping I would come back for it.

I was so relieved, but since then, I’ve kept personal business cards in my purse at all times so if anyone ever finds it – all they have to do is call me!

10 thoughts on “The Kindess of Strangers (Daily Prompt)

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Kindness of Strangers? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: The UNkindness of Strangers | lynnesartandsoul

  3. Pingback: The Kindness of Strangers | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: Little Pepinas… | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: The Kindness of Strangers | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  6. Pingback: Daily prompt – Kindness | The Wandering Poet

  7. Pingback: The Umbrella Girl – A Kind Stranger | olivia in la la land

  8. Pingback: To my fellow Commuters | Mayur Wadhwani's Blog

  9. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Give Me A Little Danger of My Own, Stranger” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

