Daily Prompt: Happy Endings

 For today’s Daily Prompt, click here.

For New Year’s I decided I was going to blog every day. Whether it was poetry, a short story, how things in my life were going.

But I didn’t.

On Jan 3rd, my step-father passed away after a battle with kidney cancer.

Since he got ill in August, a lot has happened: I turned 19; I started my second year of university; I wrote and published a novel; I became Deputy Editor of CCCU Her Campus, and much more.

Since he passed, I’ve published a poetry book in his honour, and am currently complying one about him. I’ve started a short stories collection, I’ve started seeing someone, I’ve written blog posts about my step-father, I’ve written a lot of poetry, I’ve been to his funeral, I’ve been going to work and to university throughout all of it.

But I didn’t blog every day.

He loved reading my work, so as a tribute to him, I will blog every day of February: about anything and everything, so he can read it from his laptop in the sky.

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

15 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Happy Endings

  1. Pingback: The Beginning of a Happy Ending | Cancer Isn't Pink

  2. Pingback: Silenced – Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Smoking & the Heart | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: I Quit Facebook/Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  6. Pingback: Why it’s better to never start in the first place: | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: To the Sweetest | The Shotgun Girls

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | The Wandering Poet

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  10. Pingback: Happy Endings | Chomp, Chomp, Chomp! | Creating My World

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Endings | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  12. Pingback: I Know How To Quit You | Edward Hotspur

  13. Pingback: Willie And The Norwegian Flangiprop | The Jittery Goat

Leave a Reply

