Daily Prompt: Progress

For today’s Daily Prompt, click here.

When you look back at your blog on January 2, 2015, what would you like to see?

I want to see the words of a lover and a friend.

I want to see the smiles of friends gone,

and friends still here.

2015 is the year I graduate,

I want to see happy memories.

I want to see success in both

life and university.

I want to have written two more books.

I want to be on my way

on my journey of words.

I want. 

I want?

I will be successful.

I will be happy.

I will be alive.

I will be loved.

What will you be?

 

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Progress

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Progress | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Progress | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Progress | Everyday Adventures

  4. Pingback: BECAUSE OF YOU | hastywords

  5. Pingback: The Lord Never Procrastinates | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Progress | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

