Daily Prompt: A Brand New Me, Effective Tomorrow

For today’s Daily Prompt, click here.

If I could be anyone, ever, I think I would like to be a Tudor. Probably Queen Elizabeth 1st.

A red haired, powerful woman who gets to wear full length gowns everyday: count me in!

If I had to stay being myself, I would be a better version of me:

  • taller
  • smarter
  • happier
  • funnier
  • nice
  • I’d be someone who didn’t let people walk all over her
  • I’d be proud of my work
  • I’d have a boyfriend.

Not that having a boyfriend is a major issue in my life, but it would be nice to actually have the time for, and want to be in, a relationship.

The idea of being someone else would be really appealing, for all of about a week.

We are all unique, and we should all love ourselves: whether we are tall, short, fat, thin, male, female, transgender, gay, straight, bisexual. It doesn’t matter what the rest of the world thinks. We can love us for being, well: us.

13 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: A Brand New Me, Effective Tomorrow

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow | Nicole Sloan's Books

  3. Pingback: EFFECTIVE TOMORROW | hastywords

  4. Pingback: A Brand New You, Effective Tomorrow | The Story of a Guy

  5. Pingback: Plain Ol’ Me | A mom's blog

  6. Pingback: WordPress Is Having A Barbara Walters And Oprah Winfrey End Of Year Special | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: Meet The New Me – Same As The Old Me | Edward Hotspur

  8. Pingback: Surfer Rob is one singular sensation | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With A Shade Of Pen – Poem / Poetry – “A Storm Within” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  10. Pingback: A Storm Within « A Shade Of Pen

  11. Pingback: of new year resolutions « Anawnimiss

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Brainwave | Joe's Musings

  13. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “A Felicitous Word” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

