My Boys – poem

He’s a brother
The other isn’t.
There’s two of them
But it’s not a choice.
One knows me,
The other doesn’t know I exist.

Is that ok?

Is it wrong that I know that?
That they know?
That everybody knows?

Should I be so brutally honest?
Should I carry on lying?
Is it safer to stay quiet,
Or should I scream the truth
From the rooftops?

Another one I love
And know
I have loved him all of my life.

One is my friend:
My soul mate
My enemy
My choice
My lover…

Is it bad that I love so many of them?
Is it bad that I want their love,
But couldn’t love them back?

Leave a Reply

